Welcome to Yuma Arizona! 

Whether you are looking for your forever home, a winter home or here on PCS orders Yuma has so much to offer.


Located on the Colorado River where you can enjoy sunny days on the lakes and the river whether it is on your pontoon, ski or bass boat, kayak or just hanging out on the river banks fishing.  Fisher’s landing and Martinez Lake both offer restaurants and free boat launches to enjoy all your recreation water needs.
https://www.visityuma.com/destinations/river-fun 


If you are Active Duty Military or Retired Military take advantage of the MCCS area of Martinez lake where you can rent cabins, camp (RV or tents) plus they have boats, kayaks, paddle boards and much more to rent right there on site. http://mccsyuma.org/index.cfm/lodging/martinez-lake-recreation/ 


If you want to be closer to town enjoy a picnic by the river at Gateway Park under the famous Ocean to Ocean bridge. https://www.visityuma.com/destination/gateway-park

Plus visit all of the wonderful parks and recreational areas of Yuma.  https://www.yumachamber.org/outdoors-and-recreation.html


Or if you prefer to ride Your UTV and camp out in the Desert we are really close to the Imperial Sand Dunes. https://www.visityuma.com/sand-dunes.html  Which includes Glamis and are known as the largest OHV Recreation Area for Sand Dunes In the United States. https://isdpermits.net/


Check out the historical sites by spending a day at the Territorial Prison. https://www.visityuma.com/territorial-prison.html  or visit the Downtown on Main Street where there is great food and often free outdoor events. https://www.visityuma.com/historic-downtown.html 

Or check out Pivot Point Plaza. https://www.visityuma.com/pivot-point.html  and the Quartermaster Depot. https://www.visityuma.com/quartermaster-depot.html


Know as the Lettuce Capital of the US be sure to explore the agriculture of Yuma. https://www.visityuma.com/agritourism.html   Many of the farms offer classes such as cooking and date nights in the Date fields. https://www.visityuma.com/event/field-to-feast-tour-14  

There are so many events to enjoy for everyone – from touring the farms, the Marine Corps base, YPG and many more! https://www.visityuma.com/tours.html


Desert Stadium and the City of Yuma put on many events through the year to include July 4th fireworks, Taco Festivals and much more go to Visit Yuma at; https://www.visityuma.com/index.html

Enjoy many local concerts all over Yuma to include Jazz at the Yuma Palms to Howling at the Moon in the Foothills and also larger concerts and events at any of our 3 local Casinos! 

https://playqcr.com/https://playqcr.com/

https://paradise-casinos.com/https://paradise-casinos.com/

https://www.cocopahresort.com/https://www.cocopahresort.com/


This is just a tiny introduction to why Yuma is a great place to live and once you get here and go to all the fun places to eat such as River City Grill, Juliana’s Patio, Mr Fish or even a short walk over to shop in Mexico, to mention just a few things to do of so many!  You will be so glad to call Yuma home!


To learn more about me use the tab “About” above in the navigation panel select "About Me" and on that page you can also check out Testimonials from my prior clients.


For more information please free feel to contact me and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Ruby Zunino photo
Ruby
Zunino